Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Shere Goo

State Farm® Insurance Agent Shere Goo

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (92 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

ronaldo macedo

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service, amazing to pop in and get results"

L.B. Upshaw

September 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great group of people -- knowledgeable, responsive, and always ready to help. I had all our insurance policies with another firm and did an extensive review and State Farm came out on top in terms of rates and service. I highly recommend them."

Taylor Schepps

September 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"They are always so friendly and diligent about their work!"

Antonio Medina

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Professional and friendly. They worked with me on my home and car insurance and made the process clear and smooth."

Jean Lurssen Watercolors

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service from all at this office and great prices on insurance."

David Beezou

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shere Goo and her team are the best they knowledgeable professional and very helpful I am super satisfied with their service’s. I referred them to my friends and Family and will continue to refer them."

Hilde Kraemling

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Angie Tong at Shere Goo Statefarm always provides extremely competent advise. Whenever I have a question she responds immediately via email or phone, and she is always on top of everything. I would highly recommend her, and in fact I have followed her from her former Statefarm Office to now Shere Goo’s office in Mill Valley"

Robert Evans

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shere Goo’s State Farm office is the best! Every single person that works there is so helpful and so capable and so professional! And they are nice and funny and always enjoyable to talk to whenever I call in for assistance. 5 stars for the best customer service ever!! Consistently too! They never slack off! And another 5 stars for being super knowledgeable about insurance! Whoever I get on the phone is always so quick to have my account information up and available and ready to assist with whatever insurance needs or questions I may have. Truly awesome business that I highly recommend!!"

Matt Robbins

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have had homeowners insurance for many years with a well known company that caters to active and retired military. When I purchased my new home they would not insure me stating fire hazards in CA prevented them from insuring my new home. I contacted Shere Goo State Farm and worked with Jordan. She was AMAZING. Jordan quickly provided me a quote that covered all my homeowner needs at a very reasonable price compared to the other quotes I received from cut rate insurance companies. Jordan worked directly with my finance company to get the insurance listed to close my home on time! I am very impressed with her professionalism and wonderful nature on the phone. I would highly recommend Shere Goo State Farm to cover your insurance needs."

Paul Hall

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have had all my insurance policies (home, auto, umbrella) with Shere Goo at State Farm for the last eleven years, and I have always been very happy with the service, attention to detail, and client-focused approach of Shere and everyone at her agency. Recently Jordan Robbins did a thorough review and update of my homeowner's policy, and quotes for earthquake insurance, and she was smart, friendly, focused, clear and responsive. I highly recommend Shere Goo and all at her agency."

Alexandre Lazarow

July 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thanks for the help with my home policy. Very responsive, good price, friendly service!"

Elizabeth Sturm

July 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone in the office has been extremely helpful, provided exceptional service, answered all my questions and are very pleasant to work with. I highly recommend this office!"

Daniel Oren

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Highly recommend. Jackie has been a delight to work with; knowledgeable, responsive, and very kind. She's made the insurance process easy and stress-free!"

Seth Merrick

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shere and Angie are awesome. Amazing. Took care of us w car problems on a road trip- helped with the tow etc. Switched to them after GEICO for years (State Farm now For everything). We will never look back. Assuming that they’re going to be as good for the other aspects of our coverage, I’m glad to have them on our side."

linda chung

July 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"We consider ourselves lucky to have Shere, Garret and the rest of their excellent team as our insurance agents for both our home and our vehicle. When we moved to California from New York, the team helped guide us through the intricacies of the insurance process -- from advising us about various policies to walking us through specific steps after purchasing a property. Thank you for your professionalism and all-around friendliness."

Rebecca Smith

June 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Angie Tong provided excellent service in transferring my home, cars, boat and liability insurance to State Farm. Insurance is difficult in California today and it helps to have a knowledgeable hard working agent going to bat for you. Highest recommendation."

Robert Andonian

June 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Agent Gela Pashmi is an unbelievable agent to work with. I currently have several agents for multiple issues from other State Farm agencies to Farmers to AAA and will try to switch every single account to Gela Pashmi with Shere Goo's Group! Keep up the great job! Robert A"

Camille *

April 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very professional and quick to handle my monthly payment . I love State Farm someone is always there to answer your calls ."

David Moshal

April 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Have been a customer for at least 15 years. Angie and Shere are great! Fast turn around with no fuss, very efficient, good rates, very responsive, awesome!"

Brian Conway

April 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shere along with Jackie and Gela have been quick to respond to both my insurance and investment needs. They are very pleasant and have excellent communication skills. I recommend them for your insurance needs."

Julie Milian

April 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Angi has always been efficient and prompt servicing my account. I would highly recommend her to anyone. K. Milian"

Cynthia Abejar

April 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shere and Jackie both took the time to answer some questions I had regarding my current life insurance policy. They were very informative and knowledgeable! Best agents around!"

Haylie Cordray

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jordan was absolutely amazing and helped me get the policy that was right for me! Highly recommend this team!:)"
Profile photo of Ash Tawadros

Ash Tawadros

March 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Gela Pashmi went above and beyond the call of duty to assist me with my boats insurance policy. In the digital world of self-help insurance that we live in, Gela Pashmi is the reason why a personal relationship with your insurance account manager is very important. I’m eternally grateful for all the extra effort that she put in customizing my boats policy. Thank you Gela Pashmi and Shere Goo! State Farm Insurance of Mill Valley, CA."

Mario Ballard

March 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"My wife and I have been with Shere for over thirty years now and the cover everything! My two brothers, sister and two of my children use Shere. Over the years we've been fortunate to not have any serious claims and all our needs have been dealt with in a prompt an perfessional manner. Highly recommend Sherr Goo and State Farm."